Bridgestone Mb-5

She’s my new whip. She’s a 90’s-ish Mb-5. She Is my only mode of transportation, and I love her. This bike is my all time favorite, and she knows it.

Image

 

She came in to 2nd Cycle Tacoma a few weeks ago, and I instantly had my eye on her. I saw here potential, and because she was a smaller frame than I was riding at the time, I knew she would actually “fit me”. So in the course of 3 1/2 hours, I made her mine. I basically swapped everything from my Mb-6 to my new Mb-5, minus the seat post(different diameters). When I was done, I didn’t even need to ride her to know she was perfect for me. But of course I did, and I was the happiest and most comfortable I have ever been on a bike.

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

Into the future she’ll carry me, and there is no doubt that we will get there.

Image

2 thoughts on “Bridgestone Mb-5

Leave a Reply

