Two days from Missoula, two days unreachable.

I left Missoula in the afternoon, with the wind at my back and the sun on my cheeks.

image

image

image

image

Before I knew it I was over Lolo pass and in Idaho.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I rode and I swam for two days. With no place to be, I soon found my place on the bike. In the moment is where it is, and where I hope to stay for the rest of my time spent on a bicycle.

image

image

Lochsa Ranger station was a welcome relief from the heat, and they had Jolly Ranchers.

image

image

image

image

I came across a weary traveler named Spencer. Spencer needed water and a place to rest, I told him about the ranger station, and he told me of a fine camping spot down the way.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

We parted ways soon after.

image

image

image

Mmmm….

Leave a Reply

