Time well spent: Montana

Things started off well once we finally left Missoula. However, after a fifty plus mile first day and a good second morning to Ovando, my stomach began to betray me in ways I refuse to describe in print. I’m not sure where everything went bad inside me, but the bottom line is that rest, water, and a little over the counter meds were required to get me back on the saddle.

This is kind of a half-ass post, and I apologize for the mass confusion of pictures. I was to under the weather to take proper pictures, and I promise to do better. For now, here is something to look at. Cheers!

image

image

image

Nick jumping in the river

image

Camping by the river

image

Ovando

image

image

Off the pavement, and into the dirt

image

image

image

image

image

About here is where things went bad for me. But somehow we are now in Bozeman. Thanks to the yellow truck stranger, and Doug.

image

Swimming in Bozeman, with new friends.

image

image

You let us stay, we cook. Thanks Doug and Alex. You guys are the best!

Leave a Reply

